BerryBots forums

It is currently Tue May 21, 2019 2:29 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GTK+ not initializing
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 5:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:38 am
Posts: 18
Sorry about the recent flood of questions, but I'm having some more issues. I'm not sure if this is an issue with berrybots or with c9.io, or even just the way I have the workspace set up, but when I try to run berrybots, even with the -nodisplay argument, it says
Quote:
Error: Unable to initialize GTK+, is DISPLAY set properly?

I looked it up, and I've seen that it happens when you try to run GTK applications on root or with sudo privileges, but i'm fairly certain that's not what's happening here.

Do you have any idea what's going on?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 8:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:03 am
Posts: 88
What binary are you trying to execute here? Is this built with "make linuxcli"? That would still build with a dependency on SFML and code to support displaying graphics, so it may still be doing some graphics initialization even just when it loads the SFML headers. "make webui" builds a totally headless version of BerryBots for use with the web UI (no graphics dependencies at all) - I think that might be closer to what you want. You're just trying to run a match from the command line and save the replay?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:38 am
Posts: 18
I built it as webui but now it can't find the stage for whatever reason, I tried this:

Quote:
./berrybots sample/teambattle1.lua sample/chaser.lua sample/wallhugger.lua


but it keeps giving me this:

Quote:
Stage must be located under stages/ subdirectory: sample/teambattle1.lua


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:59 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:03 am
Posts: 88
Oh, it's expecting the path relative to where you're executing, or the absolute path, like if you were calling cp or ls on the files. So you needs stages/ or bots/ in the filenames. For example:
Quote:
./berrybots stages/sample/teambattle1.lua bots/sample/chaser.lua bots/sample/wallhugger.lua


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 4:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:38 am
Posts: 18
Oh okay that worked, from the output it was giving me I thought it should be relative to the stages folder


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group