BerryBots forums

It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2019 12:35 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: BerryBots Web-UI
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:38 am
Posts: 18
I'm trying to mess with the web-ui a bit, to give myself sort of an online studio to play with my bot, but I can't seem to figure out how to add/modify stages to the web-ui, I found the folder that has all the sample bots, and in "runmatch.pl" I see references to man lua stage files, but I can't find the files themselves.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BerryBots Web-UI
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:03 am
Posts: 88
Cool! The BerryBots web UI points at a specially compiled version of BerryBots from runmatch.pl. So you'd do something like this to build BerryBots for the web UI (no gfx, just saves replays):
Code:
~> unzip ~/Downloads/berrybots_src_1.3.3.zip
~> cd berrybots
~/berrybots> ./configure --with-nodeps
~/berrybots> make webui

Then in runmatch.pl, point to it:
Code:
$basedir = "/home/croug/berrybots";

That's for Mac or Linux, anyway. On Windows, I'd have to come up with something for the Windows Makefile - configure won't work, and there's currently no webui target for Windows.

Lastly, there's also a whitelist of bots and stages in runmatch.pl (just to be safe) and the stages/descriptions displayed in the web UI are configured in app/codeview/codeview-controller.js.

Enjoy!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BerryBots Web-UI
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:38 am
Posts: 18
Thanks! I'm using c9.io to host the workspace which I believe is linux based, so make files won't be neccesary.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BerryBots Web-UI
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 4:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:38 am
Posts: 18
I do have one more question though, it seems to assume that it's being hosted directly in the www directory of my server, and therefore when it tries to get the replays it sends me to a null address, is there anyway to fix that and point it to the actual location?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group